Starting something new

“There are only two mistakes one can make along the road to truth; not going all the way, and not starting.”- Buddha

With this philosophy in mind, I continue the journey I started years ago – the “road” has been long, the obstacles many, but perhaps with the help of this blog I will go all the way.

I used to see the “truth” in this proverb as perfection. This is what I sought for in everything I did – I, like so many others, wanted to go all the way. Who can blame me? Magazines, instagram and cosmetic surgery all add up to an idealistic world, a world without bad hair days, without failure, without tears. The only problem is, how can you appreciate the good if you’ve never endured the bad?

I am starting to see that “truth” actually means happiness. Accepting who you are, accepting your imperfections, because who knows, maybe they’re the reason somebody loves you. So this is the road I am on now, and this is why I’m writing – I want to document this journey and maybe inspire or help someone discover their own “truth” along the way.

Thank you ramblingmaddy.wordpress.com for inspiring me to start something new.

2 thoughts on “Starting something new

  1. I came across your blog today as you are the very first person to like my very first blog post (ta by the way!). I was not expecting it, but this post has really struck a chord with me: particularly regarding failure. It’s part of the reason I started my own blog today – I want to teach myself that there is no such thing as failure, only experiences which we are constantly learning from.

    Thank you for liking my post and I will definitely be following your blog. Can’t wait for your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, I’m so pleased you connected with the message. I really enjoyed reading your blog post too, I am pleased to find someone who shares an affinity for books and look forward to following you on your own journey!

      Love, Charlie x

      Like

Leave a Reply

